Previous   Next >  
     Annual award giving ceremony at PEC

Chandigarh, April 25th 2006, Tribune News Service

Punjab Engineering College organised its annual award giving ceremony to honour deserving students with college colours and other awards. Mr S.K. Sandhu, Finance Secretary, UT, presided over the function as the chief guest. The programme started with the lighting of a lamp by the chief guest. This was followed by the award giving ceremony. The students also presented a cultural programme.

The event also marked the transfer of posts of the official college clubs. The new chief club secretary and the convener of the PEC fest 2007, were also named during the course of the meeting.

Dr Vijay Gupta, Director, PEC, Mr K.K. Gogna, chief club president, and Mr K.K. Garg, Dean Student Welfare, blessed the students.

Among those who won college colour were: clubs: Simranjit Singh (CCS); Music Club: Harleen Kaur, Gurlam Singh, Dhruv Kumar; Rotaract Club: Amit Sareen, Nidhi Bansal; Dramatics Club: Neha Goyal, Vandana Prasad, Ridhima Dhar; Thinkerís Club: Deepika Mohan; Robotics Club: Vinayak, Saurabh Sood, Himanshu Sachdev; Envirovision Club: Nitin Kansal, Vishal Saini; Art and Photography Club: Sameer Sharma; Projection Club: Yagneshwar, Naveen Sharma, Mukesh Mehta; SAASC: Umangpreet Kaur, Amarpreet Singh, Yukti Jain, Misha Pratap; technical societies: Anuj Madan, Yogesh Babbar.

ISTE: Shushank Mehta, Ranjan Singh, Nitin Gupta; IETE: Arshdeep Bagha, Mrigank Aggarwal; SAE: Anirudh Aggarwal, Nikanj Garg; SME: Sandeep Singh; ASI: Gaurav Karwal, Vinay Kumar Srivastav; IEEE: Shanu Singh, Divay Bansal; Ed boards: Aman Kumar Goel, Jastej Singh Sra, Mrigank Aggarwal, Guralam Singh Brar; Sports: Abhishek Garg, Neha Sharma, Deepika Mohan, Inderjit Kaul, Baljeet Kaur, Neeraj Jhawar, Saurabh Jagota; NSS: Simranjit Singh, Yukti Jain, Amit Sareen, Deepak Dabbas, Ayush Aggarwal, Himanshu Gupta; Training and placement: Deepak Dabbas, Jai Goyal, Kenny Hseih; Student's council: Maninder Singh, Deepika Mohan, Misha Pratap, PECFEST: Deepika Mohan, Maninder Singh, Misha Pratap, Yagneshwar, Kenny Hseih, Teginder P. Singh Kaleka, Himanshu, Jaspreet Singh, Harkeerat Singh.

 | Original Source of News

Member Login
Not a member yet!
Forgot your Information?
Click here
Directory Search
Advanced Search  
N e w s @ P A L S
PEC studentsí audio guide app to aid tourists
Kaiser Permanente Northern California Names New Chief Financial Officer
Badnore to take up IIT status for PEC with Centre
>> More News
Tribute to Jaspal Bhatti
Give Back
©2013 The PEC Alumni Society (PALS). All rights reserved.